With Tongue

With tongue, I continue my search,

For you taste like nothing on earth.

This feels as you feel in my mind.

Tensions, frustrations, are all left behind.

 

Your succulent lips I caress tenderly.

With fingers I circle, so easily.

Prodding and searching your innermost darkness,

Touching the spot, worries are the furthest…

 

From our minds,

For I’ve learned and I know,

The pleasures you feel,

The place to where I go.

 

When it happens,

I know how you feel.

Those intoxicating waves

Sometimes are unreal.

 

We lie there together

For years, so it seems.

I continue to love you,

In my night’s dreams.

 

MJB

1993

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

