Portraits

Recognizing that I have much to learn about photography (and I am taking a class), I am slightly hesitant to post these, for many of the shots here could have been… well, better. However, I often find myself mesmerized by the folks I see while traveling–more than by the sites and sights I’ve seen, so I’d like to share the beauty of those faces. Some are typical portraits whereas others are more “environmental portraits” as I’ve learned to phrase them. Quite a few, if you can forgive me, are of my daughter and son, but there is a sampling of shots from Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Laos, Taiwan, etc., too.

If you have any feedback, I’d love to hear from you.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Portraits

  1. I love these! They’re beautiful. And I think the portraits are very telling — intimate and candid and artistic.

    • vagabondwithfamily says:

      Thanks for taking a look–and for commenting! I hope your travels in SE Asia, if you are still, indeed, here, are going well!

Leave a Reply

